Ahmed Sidky
Head of Business Agility at Riot Games, President of the International Consortium for Agile (ICAgile), Co-founder of the Business Agility Institute

Mindset & Culture: At the Heart of a Winning Agile Transformation

Agile is not a process, nor a methodology it is a Mindset. 

Similarly, an Agile transformation is not about changing processes, systems or tools, it is about transforming the culture. But how? This is the key question that Ahmed Sidky will explore in this keynote. 

Successful transformations ignite a mindset shift across the organization through education and make it known that being agility and having a culture of learning are not nice to haves but rather they are critical to the organization’s survival in the next decades. 

First, leaders need to craft an inspiring vision that is not only capable of guiding the organization through the transformation but also wins the hearts and minds of people. The sustainability of the transformation is deeply linked to the approach the organization pursues. Sustainable, effective transformations aim to affect all the elements of culture such as leadership styles, cultural values and norms, work structures, reward systems, processes, and at the heart of all of it, the behaviors and habits of people. This is what Ahmed calls a Culture-led Transformation and will contrast this approach to the two common transformation approaches: the organizational-led and process-led approaches. Participants will leave this talk with a step-by step guide to structure their own Culture-led transformations.


About the speaker

Ahmed Sidky, Ph.D. also known as Dr. Agile, is a renowned global thought-leader in the Business Agility community. As the Head of Business Agility at Riot Games he is responsible for all change and transformations across the company. His former role at Riot was the Head of Development Management where he led a team of 80 internal agile coaches and delivery leaders. Before Riot Ahmed was a consultant for a variety of Fortune 100 companies (among them Verizon, Caterpillar, Nationwide, and Booz Allen Hamilton), guided enterprise Agile transformations, educated leaders on the Agile mindset, and creating customer-centric cultures of learning. He is also President of the International Consortium for Agile (ICAgile) and the co-founder of the Business Agility Institute; co-author of “Becoming Agile in an Imperfect World" and a seasoned international keynote speaker.
















en_GBEN

Ahmed Sidky
Head of Business Agility at Riot Games, President of the International Consortium for Agile (ICAgile), Co-founder of the Business Agility Institute

Mindset et culture : au cœur d’une transformation agile réussie !

L’Agile n’est pas un processus, ni une méthodologie, c’est un état d’esprit. 

De même, une transformation Agile ne consiste pas à changer des processus, des systèmes ou des outils, il s’agit de transformer la culture. Mais comment ? C’est en effet, la question clé qu’Ahmed Sidky explorera lors de cette conférence. 

Les transformations réussies déclenchent un changement de mindset au sein de l’organisation grâce à l’éducation et nous démontrent que l’agilité et la culture de l’apprentissage ne sont pas des compétences « nice to have », mais qu’elles sont essentielles à la survie de l’organisation au cours des prochaines décennies. 

Premièrement, les exécutifs doivent élaborer une vision inspirante qui est non seulement est capable de guider l’organisation tout au long de la transformation, mais également permet de gagner le cœur et l’esprit des gens. La durabilité de la transformation est profondément liée à l’approche adoptée par l’organisation. Les transformations durables et efficaces visent à traiter toutes les dimensions de la culture de l’entreprise telles que les styles de leadership, les valeurs et normes culturelles, les structures de travail, les systèmes de récompense, les processus et au cœur de tout cela, les comportements et les habitudes des personnes. C’est ce qu’Ahmed appelle une transformation guidée par la culture et opposera cette approche aux deux approches de transformation communes : les approches dirigées par l’organisation et par les processus. Les participants quitteront cette conférence avec un guide qui leur permettra, étape par étape, de structurer leurs propres transformations en l’axant sur la culture.


A propos du conférencier

Ahmed Sidky, Ph.D. également connu sous le nom de Dr. Agile, est un leader d’opinion mondial renommé dans la communauté Business Agility. En tant que responsable de la Buisness Agility chez Riot Games, il est responsable de tous les changements et transformations au sein de l’entreprise. Son ancien rôle chez Riot était celui de responsable de la gestion du développement où il dirigeait une équipe de 80 coachs agiles internes et responsables du delivery. Avant Riot, Ahmed était consultant pour diverses entreprises classées à Fortune 100 (parmi lesquelles Verizon, Caterpillar, Nationwide et Booz Allen Hamilton), il accompagnait les transformations Agile des entreprises, formait les dirigeants au mindset Agile et créait des cultures d’apprentissage centrées sur le client. Il est également président de l’International Consortium for Agile (ICAgile) et co-fondateur du Business Agility Institute; co-auteur de «Becoming Agile in an Imperfect World» et conférencier international chevronné.
















fr_FRFR