Damien Marc
President 4.0 at JPB SYSTEME & KEYPROD

Scaling a family enterprise even during Covid-19 crisis

Following his father's accident, Damien finds himself projected at 23 years old in a role of company manager in a field he does not know: Aeronautical mechanics. In record time, in this reputedly conservative sector, he transforms the small family business into a magnificent international success story and market leader. Simple and pragmatic values around innovation, disruption, mastery of know-how, and export conquest. An exciting adventure perched on pitfalls and recently challenged by the COVID19 crisis which is hitting its sector hard and for which it is taking a very offensive stance.


About the speaker

Damien MARC is CEO of JPB System and Keyprod. 

After high school studies in electronics and industrial information, he obtained his engineering degree at Polytech NANTES in 2003. In 2004, his father fell ill. Damien MARC decides to support him and joins the family business JPB System. His father died in 2006, but despite the difficult context, Damien MARC, then 26 years old, took the decision to find financing and went into heavy debt in order to continue his father's work. Now at the helm, he launched himself into the export market.

He managed to convince several engine manufacturers to equip themselves with his endoscope plugs and self-locking nuts and at the same time developed a design office. Over the years, he continues to make the company grow very quickly thanks to his pragmatism and his close relationship with his teams, to whom he gives a very important place.

Things are speeding up: In 2016, he invests again in robot machines so that operators can concentrate on value-added tasks. Two years later, he opened a 4.0 plant in Poland and in 2019, he was elected "Manager of the Year" at the Aeronautics Trophies and launched KEYPROD, a software that helps manufacturers optimize the performance of their production means.
















en_GBEN

Damien Marc
President 4.0 at JPB SYSTEME & KEYPROD

La montée en puissance d’une entreprise familiale même pendant la crise du Covid-19

À la suite d’un accident grave de son Père, Damien se retrouve projeté à 23 ans dans un rôle de dirigeant d’entreprise dans un domaine qu’il ne connait pas : La mécanique aéronautique.  En un temps record, dans ce secteur réputé conservateur, il transforme la petite entreprise familiale en une magnifique succès Story internationale et Leader de son marché. Des valeurs simples et pragmatiques autour de l’innovation, la disruption, la maitrise du savoir-faire, et la conquête de l’export. Une aventure passionnante juchée d’embuches et récemment challengée par la crise du COVID19 qui touche son secteur de plein fouet et pour laquelle il adopte une posture très offensive.


A propos du conférencier

Damien MARC est président de JPB System et Keyprod. 

Après des études secondaires dans l’électronique et l’information industrielle, il obtient en 2003 son diplôme d’ingénieur à Polytech NANTES. En 2004, son père tombe malade. Damien MARC décide de le soutenir et rejoint l’entreprise familiale JPB System. Son père décède en 2006, mais malgré le contexte difficile, Damien MARC alors âgé de 26 ans prend le parti de trouver des financements et s’endette lourdement afin de faire perdurer le travail de son père. Désormais aux commandes, il se lance sur le marché de l’export.

Il arrive à convaincre plusieurs motoristes de s’équiper de ses bouchons endoscopes et écrous auto-freinants et développe en parallèle un bureau d’études. Au fil des années, il continue à faire croître très rapidement l’entreprise grâce à son pragmatisme et une proximité avec ses équipes à qui il donne une place très importante.

Les choses s’accélèrent : En 2016, il investit à nouveau dans des machines robots afin que les opérateurs puissent se concentrer sur des tâches à valeur ajoutée. Deux ans après, il ouvre une usine 4.0 en Pologne puis en 2019, il est élu « Manager de l’année » aux Trophées de l’aéronautique et lance KEYPROD, un logiciel qui aide les industriels à optimiser les performances de leurs moyens de production.
















fr_FRFR