Denis Jacquet

Denis Jacquet

Founder of Day One Movement

Is Agility tribal? Or agility and obesity?

Friday June 18th 1:30 – 2:00 pm

The body of a large company is too heavy to have any agility.

Politics can trump efficiency. Process and routine can obstruct innovation and progress, risk-taking. Layers of hierarchy stifle the noise from below, and often only allow the noise from above to filter through.

Is it possible for a large company to be Agile?

At the end of the day, for the last 300,000 years or so, Man has only known how to function in a tribal manner, and we must respond to his intimate programming code. Proximity, security, emotion.

About the speaker

Denis Jacquet. HEC 89. Master's degree in business law. Tax lawyer at Baker & Mac Kenzie, directed by Christine Lagarde. Successful creation of his first company H2I, in 1993. Driven by entrepreneurship, he restructured in 1997 and became the number one in distance learning. He then surfed the e-Learning wave with Edufactory, developed in 8 countries, which anchored in him the international credo.

He created “Parrainer la Croissance”, a network dedicated to the growth of SMEs. To show how growth SMEs are the major vectors for the foundation of a prosperous and united society. More than 4000 entrepreneurs. www.parrainerlacroissance.com

He contributes to the pigeon movement, and then takes the role of (International) leader of the “Assises de l'Entrepreneuriat” launched by the government and Fleur Pellerin.

Believing that intergenerational skills are the key to the success of society and to the growth of SMEs, he launched with "Parrainer la Croissance", "l'Accélérateur de Croissance", an incubator that migrates seniors from large groups to start-ups and SMEs. www.accelerateurdecroissance.com He then launched the first colloquium on the intergenerational issue: www.rencontres-croissance-generations.com

Finally, in order to demonstrate the colossal impact of Uberization, he decided to set up the Uberization Observatory. The objective is to prepare France (initially) for digital, by allowing " uberizers and uberized" to define their framework of competition, to propose a vision of the society facing the stakes and upheavals, to make proposals for a political class that does not understand the issues. http://www.uberisation.org/
en_GBEN

Denis Jacquet

Denis Jacquet

Founder of Day One Movement

L'Agilité est elle tribale ? Ou agilité et obésité ?

Vendredi 18 Juin 14:30 - 15:00

Le corps de la grande entreprise est trop lourd pour avoir la moindre agilité.

La politique peut l'emporter sur l’efficacité. Les processus et la routine peuvent bloquer l'innovation et le progrès, la prise de risque. Les couches hiérarchiques étouffent le bruit d'en bas, et ne permettent souvent que de laisser filtrer le bruit d'en haut.

Est il possible pour une grande entreprise d'être Agile ?

Au final, l'homme ne sait fonctionner, depuis 300 000 ans environ, que de façon tribale, et il faut répondre à son code de programmation intime. Proximité, sécurité, émotion.

A propos du conférencier

Denis Jacquet. HEC 89. Maitrise de Droit des Affaires. Avocat fiscaliste chez Baker & Mac Kenzie, dirigé par Christine Lagarde. Création réussie de sa première société H2I, en 1993. Drogué d’entrepreneuriat, il restructure en 97, le numéro 1 de la formation à distance, puis surfe sur la vague du e-Learning avec Edufactory, développée dans 8 pays, qui ancre en lui le credo de l’international.

Il crée Parrainer la Croissance, réseau dédié à la croissance des PME. Montrer en quoi les PME de croissance sont les vecteurs majeurs de fondation d’une société prospère et solidaire. Plus de 4000 entrepreneurs. www.parrainerlacroissance.com

Il contribue au mouvement des pigeons, et prend ensuite le rôle de chef de file (International) des Assises de l’Entrepreneuriat lancés par le gouvernement et Fleur Pellerin.

Pensant que l’intergénérationnel est la clé de la réussite de la société et la clé de la croissance des PME, il lance avec Parrainer la Croissance, l’Accélérateur de Croissance, un incubateur qui fait migrer les seniors des grands groupes vers les start-up et PME. www.accelerateurdecroissance.com .Il lance ensuite le premier colloque sur l’enjeu intergénérationnel : www.rencontres-croissance-generations.com

Enfin pour démontrer l’impact colossal de l’Ubérisation, il a décidé de monter l’Observatoire de l’Ubérisation. L’objectif est de préparer la France (dans un premier temps) au digital, en permettant aux « ubérisateurs et ubérisés » de définir leur cadre de concurrence, de proposer une vision de la société face aux enjeux et bouleversements, de faire des propositions pour une classe politique qui ne comprend pas les enjeux. http://www.uberisation.org/
fr_FRFR