Encarna Marquez
Chief Digital Officer

Bintou Loum
COO Digital Department

Agility at the service of our fellow citizens: Feedback on the digital transformation at France Télévisions

Inform, educate, entertain. In a world with an ever-increasing demands and where the real battle is that of time and attention, how can we try to reinvent tomorrow's public TV?

In a world where the addiction to streaming is accelerating the shift towards video, whose frontier with TV is tending to blur more and more, France Télévisions, whose ambition is to become the leading media for all French people, is trying to operate a strategic pivot based on three main principles: innovate in uses and content to reach all French people, strengthen trust in information and develop links with audiences, particularly through territorial anchoring.

While on paper, such a strategy proves to be relevant for an audiovisual group, it requires a profound transformation so that the value chain from end to end by placing audiences at the centre and offering the best experience personalised by each of our fellow citizens.

Within the digital department, this requires an evolution of practices both in managing product delivery by accelerating Time To Market and ensuring value by driving Time To Value. It is this transformation approach that we wish to share with the participants of the Business Agility Conference.


About the speakers

Encarna Marquez

Of Spanish origin, an engineer by training (graduate of the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya), Encarna Marquez discovered the French media during her first experience at Altran, as a consultant specialising in the management of structural projects with media sector players.

She joined Canal+ in 2005 as Project Director, then Director of Operations. She then had the responsability to supervise, amongst other things, the organisation of all the group's production and post-production teams, as well as the integration of channels C8 and C17 after their acquisition by Bolloré Group. 

 In 2015, Encarna Marquez is in charge of the design of a new SVOD platform for the group internationally as Technical Director. Since 2016, she has been Managing Director of STUDIO+, the first international OTT* offer of short series for young audiences. In June 2018, she joined the France Télévisions Group as Chief Digital Officer (CDO).

Bintou Loum

A graduate of the ISC and Sciences Po Paris, Bintou Loum began her career at KPMG Audit as a financial auditor, which enabled her to discover the media sector in particular and to understand its business challenges.

In 2009, she joined the internal audit department of France Télévisions. Her various missions within the group enabled her to acquire a very good knowledge of the different activities and internal processes. She joined the digital department in 2013 as a steering manager to support the growth of digital technical activities. There she discovered agile methodologies, helping to structure and facilitate processes to help teams deliver. In 2018, she takes over the General Secretariat of the Digital Department to set up and supervise a global management approach for all activities (product, marketing, IT, data, innovation).

 In 2019, she is appointed Chief Operating Officer (COO) to manage and lead all teams across the board, and to structure the strong growth of digital activities with strong challenges in terms of change management.
















en_GBEN

Encarna Marquez
Chief Digital Officer

Bintou Loum
COO Digital Department

L’agilité au service de nos concitoyens : retour d’expérience sur la transformation numérique de France Télévisions

Informer, éduquer, divertir. Dans un monde avec toujours plus de sollicitations et où la véritable bataille est celle du temps et de l’attention, comment tenter de réinventer la TV publique de demain ?

Dans un monde où l’addiction au streaming accélère le pivot vers la vidéo dont la frontière avec la TV tend de plus en plus à s’estomper, France Télévisions, dont l’ambition est de devenir le 1er média de tous les français, tente d’opérer un pivot stratégique qui repose sur trois grands principes : innover dans les usages et les contenus pour toucher tous les français, renforcer la confiance dans l’information et développer les liens avec les publics, notamment via l’ancrage territorial.

Si sur le papier, une telle stratégie s’avère pertinente pour un groupe audiovisuel, elle nécessite une transformation profonde afin que la chaîne de valeur de bout en bout en plaçant les publics au centre et offrir la meilleur expérience personnalisée par chacun de nos concitoyens.

Au sein de la direction numérique, cela nécessite une évolution des pratiques à la fois dans la gestion du delivery des produits en accélérant le Time To Market et en s’assurant de l’apport de valeur en pilotant le Time To Value, c’est cette démarche de transformation que nous souhaitons partager avec les participants de la Businness Agility Conférence.


A propos des conférenciers

Encarna Marquez

Espagnole d’origine, ingénieur de formation (diplômée de l’Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya), Encarna Marquez découvre les médias français lors d’une première expérience chez Altran, en tant que consultante, spécialisée dans la conduite de projets structurels avec les acteurs du secteur média.

Elle intègre Canal+ en 2005 en tant que directrice de projets, puis directrice de l’exploitation.  A ce titre, elle supervise entre autres l’organisation de l’ensemble des équipes de production et de post-production du groupe, ainsi que l’intégration des chaînes C8 et C17 après leur rachat au Groupe Bolloré. 

 En 2015, Encarna Marquez a en charge de la conception d’une nouvelle plateforme SVOD pour le groupe à l’international en tant que Directeur Technique. Depuis 2016, elle est Directrice générale de STUDIO+, première offre OTT* internationale de séries courtes à destination des jeunes publics. En juin 2018, elle rejoint le groupe France Télévisions en qualité de Chief Digital Officer (CDO).

Bintou Loum

Diplômée de l’ISC et de Sciences Po Paris, Bintou Loum débute sa carrière chez KPMG Audit en tant qu’auditrice financière, ce qui lui permet de découvrir notamment le secteur des médias et d’appréhender ses enjeux business.

En 2009, elle intègre la direction de l’audit interne de France Télévisions, ses différentes missions au sein du groupe lui permettent d’acquérir une très bonne connaissance des différentes activités et des process internes. Elle intègre la direction du numérique en 2013 en tant que responsable pilotage pour accompagner la croissance des activités techniques digital, elle y découvre les méthodes agiles, contribue à structurer et faciliter les processus pour aider les équipes à délivrer. En 2018, elle reprend le Secrétariat général de la direction du numérique pour mettre en place et superviser une démarche de pilotage globale de l’ensemble des activités (produit, marketing, technique, data, innovation).

 En 2019, elle est nommée Directrice des Opérations (COO) pour piloter et animer de manière transversale l’ensemble des équipes, et structurer la forte croissance des activités numériques avec notamment de forts enjeux en matière de conduite de changement.
















fr_FRFR