Peter Merel

Peter Merel

CEO XSCALE

Bureaucracy kills Business Agility.

Friday June 18th 10:45 - 11:15 am

Bureaucracy kills business agility. The State of Agile survey says this problem affects around 95% of responding organizations.

In this session we'll review practice-patterns, game-theoretics and case studies for two structural changes that solve bureaucracy: Leadership as a Service and the Camelot Model, along with a whole-bank case study on a new change pattern, Pull Transformation, that brings these structures into being without disrupting any existing org charts or business streams.

About the speaker

Credited in the first agile book, created the first agile training game and ran it at the first agile conference. Peter pioneered enterprise transformations at GMAC and Websense in the US, and IAG, CBA and Ray White in Australia.

He's one of the 12 patrons of the Agile 20 Reflect Festival, the largest agile conference in history, creator of the first Gartner-recognized business agility toolkit, XSCALE, and founder/CEO of the XSCALE Alliance.
en_GBEN

Peter Merel

Peter Merel

CEO XSCALE

Bureaucratie tue la Business Agility

Vendredi 18 Juin 10:45 - 11:15

La bureaucratie tue la Business Agility. Selon l'enquête State of Agile, ce problème touche environ 95 % des organisations qui ont participé à ce questionnaire.

Durant cette conférence, nous passerons en revue les modèles de pratique, les “game-theoretics” et les études de cas et ce dans le cadre de deux changements structurels qui résolvent la bureaucratie : Leadership as a Service et le modèle Camelot, ainsi qu'une étude de cas complète sur un nouveau modèle de transition, Pull Transformation, qui permet de mettre en place ces structures sans perturber les organigrammes ou les flux d'activités existants.

A propos du Conférencier

Peter Merel est crédité dans le premier livre agile, a créé le premier jeu de formation agile et l'a présenté lors de la première conférence agile. Peter a été le pionnier des transformations d'entreprise chez GMAC et Websense aux États-Unis, et chez IAG, CBA et Ray White en Australie.

Il est l'un des 12 parrains du festival Agile 20 Reflect, la plus grande conférence agile de l'histoire, le créateur de la première boîte à outils de Business Agility reconnue par Gartner, XSCALE, et le fondateur et PDG de l'Alliance XSCALE.
fr_FRFR