Philippe Auther

Philippe Auther

Co-Founder Howard Partners

Autonomy

Friday June 18th 04:15 - 04h45 pm

The concept of autonomy is the fuel of the company's agility, that is to say in its ability to make each employee, from manager to operator, aware of their individual responsibility for the benefit of a group, the organisation. Autonomy is not independence, anarchy. Autonomy is also not passive adherence to a “doxa”, a form of self-censorship.

Developing autonomy cannot be ordained. It needs to be stimulated. It needs to be fed. To do this, many leverages are available to a manager. Businesses should not be liberated. Individuals must be set free.

About the speaker

Co-founder of “Howard Partners”, a consulting firm, Philippe Auther presents a professional career of almost 30 years, in management positions, in banking institutions and in large consulting firms. Defining himself as an "objectivist", Philippe likes to adopt a holistic approach to subjects and to propose innovative side tracks.

He has also been teaching ESCP Business School students for over 15 years.
en_GBEN

Philippe Auther

Co-Fondateur Howard Partners

Autonomie

La notion de l’autonomie est le moteur de l’agilité de l’entreprise, c’est-à-dire dans sa capacité à faire prendre conscience à chaque collaborateur, du dirigeant à l’opérateur, de sa responsabilité individuelle au profit d’un groupe, l’entreprise. L’autonomie n’est pas l’indépendance, l’anarchie. L’autonomie n’est pas non plus l’adhésion passive à une doxa, une forme d’autocensure.
Développer de l’autonomie ne se décrète pas. Cela s’impulse. Cela se nourrit. Pour ce faire, de nombreux leviers sont à la disposition d’un dirigeant. Il ne faut pas libérer les entreprises. Il faut bien libérer les individus.


A propos du conférencier

Co-fondateur du cabinet de conseil Howard Partners, Philippe Auther présente un parcours professionnel de près de 30 ans, à des postes de direction, dans des institutions bancaires et dans de grands cabinets de conseil. Se définissant comme un « objectiviste », Philippe aime appréhender les sujets dans leur globalité et proposer des pas de côté innovants. Il enseigne également aux étudiants de l’ESCP Business School depuis plus de 15 ans.

















fr_FRFR
en_GBEN fr_FRFR